Officers and Members of Council

PRESIDENT
Professor Mary Leader
Pathology Department
Beaumont Hospital
DUBLIN 9
IRELAND
Tel: +353 1 8092541
Email: maryleader@rcsi.ie and pathologysec@rcsi.ie

PAST PRESIDENT
Dr Alec J Howat
Department of Histopathology
Royal Blackburn Hospital
BLACKBURN
BB2 3HH
Tel: 01282 805169
Email: alec.howat@btinternet.com

PRESIDENT ELECT and TREASURER
Professor Ray F T McMahon
Dept of Histopathology
Clinical Sciences Building
Manchester Royal Infirmary
Oxford Road
MANCHESTER M13 9PT
Tel: 0161 276 8815
Email: ray.mcmahon@manchester.ac.uk

EUROPEAN VICE PRESIDENT
Professor Claude Cuvelier
Head Academic Department of Pathology
Ghent University
UZG Blok A 5th floor
De Pintelaan 185
B-9000 GHENT
BELGIUM
Tel No: +32 9 3323663
Email: claude.cuvelier@ugent.be

EDITOR, HISTOPATHOLOGY
Professor Alastair Burt
School of Medicine
University of Adelaide
ADELAIDE 5005
AUSTRALIA
Tel: +61 88222 4705
Email: alastair.burt@adelaide.edu.au

INTERNATIONAL SECRETARY
Professor Dan Berney
Dept of Cellular Pathology
Royal London Hospital
80 Newark Street
LONDON E1 2ES
Tel: 07973908378
Email: D.Berney@bartshealth.nhs.uk

DIVISIONAL EDITOR
Dr Nafisa Wilkinson
Dept Cellular Pathology
University College Hospital London NHS Trust
Rockefeller Building
University Street
London WC1E 6JJ
Tel:
Email: Nafisa.Wilkinson@bdiap.org

GENERAL SECRETARY
Professor Andrew G Nicholson
Dept of Histopathology
Royal Brompton Hospital
Sydney Street
LONDON SW3 6NP
Tel: 0207 351 8423
Email: a.nicholson@rbht.nhs.uk

MEETINGS SECRETARY
Professor Ian S D Roberts
Dept of Cellular Pathology
John Radcliffe Hospital
Headington
OXFORD OX3 9DU
Tel: 01865 222889
Email: Ian.Roberts@ouh.nhs.uk

DEPUTY MEETINGS SECRETARY
Dr Lisa Browning
Dept of Cellular Pathology
John Radcliffe Hospital
OXFORD OX3 9DU
Tel: 01865 222744
Email: lisa.browning@ndcls.ox.ac.uk

BELGIAN REPRESENTATIVE
Dr Nicky d’Haene
Pathology Department
Erasme Hospital
Lennikstreet, 808
B-1070 Brussels
Belgium
(D) +32 (0)2 555 53 91
(T) +32 (0)2 555 33 35
(F) + 32 (0)2 555 47 90
Email: nicky.d.haene@erasme.ulb.ac.be

DUTCH REPRESENTATIVE
Dr Michael den Bakker
Dept of Pathology
Maasstad Hospital
PO Box 9100
3007 AC ROTTERDAM
THE NETHERLANDS
Tel: +31 10 291 4401
Mobile: +31 6 44292604
Email: bakkerma@maasstadziekenhuis.nl

IRISH REPRESENTATIVE
Professor Kieran Sheahan
Histopathology Department
St Vincent’s University Hospital
Elm Park
DUBLIN 4
IRELAND
Tel: +353 1 2214733
Email: K.Sheahan@svuh.ie

COUNCILLOR
Professor Simon Cross
Academic Unit of Pathology
Dept of Neuroscience,
School of Medicine, Dentistry and Health
The University of Sheffield
Beech Hill Road
SHEFFIELD S10 2RX
Tel: +44 (0) 114 2711894
Email: s.s.cross@sheffield.ac.uk

COUNCILLOR
Dr Ann Sandison
Dept of Histopathology
3rd Floor East Wing Lab Block
Charing Cross Hospital
Fulham Palace Road
LONDON W6 8RF
Tel: 020 33 11 7139
Email: ann.sandison@imperial.nhs.uk

COUNCILLOR
Dr Michael Osborn
Dept of Histopathology
Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust
4th floor Clarence Memorial Wing
St Marys Hospital
Praed Street
LONDON W2 1NY
Tel: 020 331 26438 (direct)
020 331 21260 (secretary)
Email: michael.osborn@imperial.nhs.uk

COUNCILLOR
Dr Newton ACS Wong
Department of Histopathology
Bristol Royal Infirmary
Marlborough Street
BRISTOL BS2 8HW
Tel: 0117 342 3179
Email: Nacs.Wong@bristol.ac.uk

TRAINEES COUNCILLOR
Dr Matthew Clarke
1 The Steyne
Worthing
West Sussex
BN11 3DS
Tel: 07807923814
Email: matthewclarke20@yahoo.com

TRAINEES COUNCILLOR
Dr Katie Allen
Histopathology Department
Floor 5 Bexley Wing
St James’ University Hospital
LEEDS LS9 7TF
Tel: 07792400951
Email: katieallen@doctors.org.uk

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE
Mrs Carol Harris
Administrative Secretary
BDIAP
P O Box 73
Westbury on Trym
BRISTOL BS9 1RY
Tel: + 44 (0) 117 907 7940
Fax: + 44 (0) 117 907 7941
Mobile: 07748658213
Email: bdiap@blueyonder.co.uk